14th International Conference on Hypernuclear and Strange Particle Physics
June 27 – July 1, 2022
Prague, Czech Republic


The 14th International Conference on Hypernuclear and Strange Particle Physics, HYP2022, will take place in Prague, Czech Republic from June 27 to July 1, 2022. It will be the next conference in a series that started in Heidelberg (1982), followed then by conferences at Brookhaven (1985), Padova (1988), Shimoda (1991), Vancouver (1994), Brookhaven (1997), Torino (2000), JLab (2003), Mainz (2006), Tokai (2009), Barcelona (2012), Sendai (2015), and Norfolk/Portsmouth (2018).

Topics to be discussed at the conference include

The HYP2022 Conference will be hosted by

We cordially invite you to participate and contribute to the scientific program of the Conference.


The Conference will take place in OREA Hotel Pyramida which provides suitable working conditions for the meeting. The hotel is located in a walking distance to Prague Castle and historical parts of the town.

Participants will be accommodated in OREA Hotel Pyramida. Alternative accommodation including Academy and University hotels and student residences will be available as well.

Local Organizing Committee


Nuclear Physics Institute
Czech Academy of Sciences
Faculty of Nuclear Sciences and Physical Engineering
Czech Technical University in Prague

International Advisory Board

E. Botta (Torino), T. Bressani (Torino), H. Caines (Yale), C. Curceanu (Frascati), L. Fabbietti (Munich), A. Feliciello (Torino), A. Gal (Jerusalem), B. F. Gibson (Los Alamos), J. Haidenbauer (Juelich), E. Hiyama (Tohoku), T. Kishimoto (Osaka), H. Lenske (Giessen), Yu-Gang Ma (Shanghai), J. Mareš (Řež), D. J. Millener (BNL), T. Motoba (Osaka), T. Nagae (Kyoto), S. N. Nakamura (Tohoku), H. Noumi (RCNP), M. Oka (Tokyo), E. Oset (Valencia), A. Parreño (Barcelona), J. Pochodzalla (Mainz), A. Ràmos (Barcelona), R. Schumacher (CMU), H. Tamura (Tohoku), L. Tang (Hampton), I. Vidaña (Catania), T. Yamazaki (Tokyo), Shi-Lin Zhu (Beijing), Bing-Song Zou (Beijing)


Important dates

2019 June 1st HYP announcement
2020 June 1st progress report to IAB
October 2nd progress report to IAB
Decision to postpone the conference to June 27 – July 1, 2022
2021 November IAB meeting
Call for nominations of invited speakers
December 101st circular
Abstract submission opens
2022January 14Registration opens
February 28Abstract submission ends
March 31Abstract notification
May 13Registration ends
June 22 – June 25 School of physics
June 27 – July 1 HYP2022 Conference dates


local_post_office  Address: Jiri Mares – HYP2022
Nuclear Physics Institute of the CAS
250 68 Rez
Czech Republic
call  Phone: +420 266 173 283
fax  Fax: +420 220 940 165
email  E-mail: hyp2022@ujf.cas.cz